Weekly Bond Poll: Round 59: secondary Bond girls & helicopter flights

Comments

• RichardTheBruceRichardTheBruce I'm motivated by my Duty.
    BT3366 wrote: »
    I have no idea if there is a goldeneye hawk, but sounds like something that could have such a title.
    Nope, but there is a Goldeneye Duck ... which is perhaps less flattering than a hawk!

GoldenEye Hawk sounds like some sort of drone. Or a GoldenEye reboot. Or both.

aa840d2c5e70a681869e00f50b39107a3fdadec6.png
    Of course as a descriptor that does exist in nature.
    f5294bb473541a44ac27f7f7c711cbdfb58b9b64.jpg

So GE. And DAD.

• matt_umatt_u better known as Mr. Roark
    TWINE & TND
  • goldenswissroyalegoldenswissroyale Switzerland
    edited January 2020 Posts: 4,405
    I have a master in biology and never heard anything about a Goldeneye Duck... Good find.

You are right @Major_Boothroyd , the TND finale isn't a highlight at all. TND is also in the last third of my ranking but it gained two spots last year

Thanks for the kind words @pachazo . Interesting point about the forced relationship with the handcuffs. Their chemistry isn't by far the best in movie history but never bothered me at all (there are many other relationships I have more issues with…).
    While the idea with the handcuffs was in other action movies for sure, it is something we never saw in a Bond action scene before and I Always enjoy this part. And like you, Paris isn't enjoyable for me.
  • Max_The_ParrotMax_The_Parrot ATAC to St Cyril’s
    I have a master in biology and never heard anything about a Goldeneye Duck... Good find.

I’ve Pointless (a UK TV quiz show) to thank for that!

Sometimes you can even learn useful stuff on TV. ;)
  • M_BaljeM_Balje Amsterdam, Netherlands
    GoldenEye. How close you can go then title named to Fleming House on his holiday island.
    TMND. 3th or second favorite Bond movie and like first hour much more then one from DAD.
  • ThunderfingerThunderfinger Das Boot Hill