Last Movie you Watched?

Comments

Condorman on Netflix. Not watched this since the 80s.
  • ThunderpussyThunderpussy My Secret Lair
    After some of the chat about John Wick 2, I rewatched John Wick again. Great
    Action movie, some brilliant fight action sequences. :)
  • bondjamesbondjames You were expecting someone else?
    Sicario (2015)

I saw this when it came out in the theatre and it blew me away.

This is my first time watching it since then, and it impressed the hell out of me again. Superb performances by all concerned (especially Emily Blunt, who really grounded the film in my view, as the shocked and disturbed observer of the mayhem around her). Benecio Del Toro is magnificent, as is Josh Brolin (one of my favourite actors right now).

Denis Villeneuve & Roger Deakins have done it again, by giving us incredible atmosphere, tension & grit, in combination with a superior Oscar nominated score by Johann Johannsson - this remains a top 5 film for 2015 for me.

This is what it's all about.

Highly recommended.
  • Creasy47Creasy47 In Cuba with Natalya.Moderator
    After some of the chat about John Wick 2, I rewatched John Wick again. Great
    Action movie, some brilliant fight action sequences. :)

Watched it again yesterday, as well. It's so good. Favorite scenes are either the first big action sequence, or the first few minutes he spends in the Red Circle. The choreography is insane.
    I love the attack on his house as the masked men arrive, and he starts taking them out.
    I love the attack on his house as the masked men arrive, and he starts taking them out.

That's the one I mentioned, especially watching him sit in wait in the darkness as they round corners and he takes a few out by surprise.
  • ClarkDevlinClarkDevlin Martinis, Girls and Guns
    Just one off-topic question, fellas. Is there a Last TV Series you Watched? thread?
    Just one off-topic question, fellas. Is there a Last TV Series you Watched? thread?