SPECTRE Production Timeline

Comments

• mcdonbbmcdonbb deep in the Heart of Texas
    Well gotta have some faith in the talent of Mendes to get what he wants and the standard he wants.... I don't agree with all of his interpretation of Bond nor of Logan's either. (didn't know a Scottish peasant lived in such elaborate estates.) ...but I am not jumping ship yet.

• 4EverBonded4EverBonded the Ballrooms of Mars
    ColonelSun wrote:
    Germanlady wrote:
    RC7 wrote:
    Germanlady wrote:
    All good - but as mentioned before, HOW COME a few adds here and there make for a 2 months delay?

It's a long arduous process.

So I have heard, it just SEEMS strange, that polishing bits here and there would take that much time. Only if it makes a difference in location and action, it makes sense to me. But I gladly listen to those, who know better. I am just nitpicking along unknown (to me) lines.

If this helps, I am a professional screenwriter (both film and tv) as many of you here are aware. I have worked through the writing process from scratch (verbal pitch, story-line, out-line, full treatments, full drafts, revisions etc.) to production many times.

Logan has evidently delivered the 1st draft now and more than likely has completed revisions on that draft, perhaps even a 2nd draft - and now all parties have agreed a fresh set of eyes on the script and story (or in this case, the experienced eyes of past Bond writers) is the most positive way to advance into production. This is very, very common in screenwriting. And nothing to get worried about. It is far better they have the best screenplay possible before they start filming. (Eon know this all too well - both TND and QOS suffered due to shooting with scripts which needed much more work.)