Let's talk about Spectre's torture scene

Comments

• DragonpolDragonpol https://thebondologistblog.blogspot.com
    edited June 2020 Posts: 17,787
    If anything just like acupuncture, those deep penetrating probes, could actually
    have invigorated 007 ! helping his balance and fashion sense, making him not
    just a better agent but a better man !

Sounds like Austin Powers, old chap.
  • ThunderpussyThunderpussy My Secret Lair
    I have no knowledge of Austin's old chap ! ;-)
    I have no knowledge of Austin's old chap ! ;-)

I'm more of a Bentley kind of toff!
  • ThunderfingerThunderfinger Das Boot Hill
    Good for you AP is crap.
    Or Dragonpol.

Quite. I'd have done a much better job. For less money too.
  • chrisisallchrisisall Brosnan Defender Of The Realm
    Again, I had 2 wisdom teeth yanked out, and one was infected so the novacane wasn't working- the oral surgeon suggested we stop & that I take antibiotics & re-schedule. I was impatient and told him to just DO it. It was the most pain I've ever felt; the roots were deep and curved. And if I were so inclined, I could have killed him after extraction on the spot. So yeah, I can totally buy the scene as presented. ;)
    The real question is: Is this scene as risible as the DAD Ice surfing???

Spectre-1120.jpg
    Die-Another-Day.jpg
  • NickTwentyTwoNickTwentyTwo Vancouver, BC, Canada
    I like the torture scene a lot. It's what follows it I don't love.
  • matt_umatt_u better known as Mr. Roark

Spectre-1120.jpg
    Die-Another-Day.jpg

Nope, but your question is. :D

Anyway, unfortunately, that scene never really worked.
  • ResurrectionResurrection Kolkata, India

Spectre-1120.jpg
    Die-Another-Day.jpg

Both are horrendous, which bad should i choose? well at least DAD was exciting and ridiculous . SP was plain boring and ridiculous.
  • LeonardPineLeonardPine The Bar on the Beach
    I like the torture scene a lot. It's what follows it I don't love.