Coming soon to cinemas near you! - The upcoming films thread

Comments

• mattjoesmattjoes Kicking: Impossible
    There's a new James Bond movie coming out tomorrow!

Pics or it didn't happen
  • mattjoes wrote: »
    There's a new James Bond movie coming out tomorrow!

Pics or it didn't happen

Well, I've been saying that for the past two years, and the universe has repeatedly proven me right...
  • ThunderfingerThunderfinger Das Boot Hill
  • edited October 2021 Posts: 5,802

Probably on streaming only. Too bad for the kids whose parents don't have Disney+
  • M_BaljeM_Balje Amsterdam, Netherlands
    edited October 2021 Posts: 4,437
    My overall favorite Fleming titles:

1. Operation Ruthless (Operation Ruthless: Save Our Souls)
    2. Risico
    3. Property Of A Lady
    4. Bird with a wings down
    5. Hildebrand Rarity
    6. The Man Who Never Was (alternate title of Operation Mincemat)
    7. Shaken Not Stirred
    8. 007 In New York
    9. Never Send Flowers
    10. Mr Kiss Kiss Bang Bang
    11. Operation Mincemeat

And now there wil be new Operation Mincemeat movie released in 2022. The above list how it was/be as title sugestions for Bond 25/Bond movie. Like Operation Ruthless (Bruce Feirstein used as inspiration for Tomorrow Never Dies), Operation Mincemeat was idea from Ian Fleming that sort of Saltzman, Cuby and writer/directer used for You Only Live Twice (movie). In the movie Bond faking his death and there trow him in the sea (in Mincemeat there already death body trow in the sea). I at title as 11th because it sound in Dutch like ''Operatie Muismat'' (Mousepad) . Litle bit inspiration from that translation i use for qoute on Operation Ruthless poster because it be inline with that (Mail/letter, Mouse).

Ian Fleming ''possible'' get his inspiration for M and Moneypenny from those Operations.

Mincemeat doc:
    Warner can consider to at this documentry on feature BD of this new 2022 movie...

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1879016/