Does NO TIME TO DIE have the best ending in the franchise?

Comments

• peterpeter Toronto
    Creasy47 wrote: »
    peter wrote: »
    I felt more of a genuine friendship between the two in NTTD than in a lot of the other Felix appearances.

Same here. That was the sort of closeness between the two I had been dying to see since CR.

Considering the subject at hand, I find that a confusing way of wording it ;-)

@Creasy47 is an artist and was naturally keeping with the theme, and a play of words, @CommanderRoss ( 😂 😂 😂)

Yeahhh, I'm an artist!

And a poet and a gentleman, @Creasy47 😂

You're a gentleman yourself, @peter.

Only when my mother is watching, @Creasy47 !
  • mtmmtm United Kingdom
    edited July 2023 Posts: 14,956
    My dream ending to the film would have been Madeline telling Mathilde about Bond James Bond in the car, leading then to a montage of the stories she's telling her of Craig's Bond while he was alive, carrying out missions we never saw him do, audacious stunts and supercool things. Unzipping a wetsuit with a dinner jacket underneath, skiing off a mountain, waterskiing behind a plane, piloting a space shuttle etc. all with the Bond theme blaring at full blast.
    Sad because he's dead, but uplifting because he was brilliant.
  • SIS_HQSIS_HQ At the Vauxhall Headquarters
    mtm wrote: »
    My dream ending to the film would have been Madeline telling Mathilde about Bond James Bond in the car, leading then to a montage of the stories she's telling her of Craig's Bond while he was alive, carrying out missions we never saw him do, audacious stunts and supercool things. Unzipping a wetsuit with a dinner jacket underneath, skiing off a mountain, waterskiing behind a plane, piloting a space shuttle etc. all with the Bond theme blaring at full blast.

That's a bit fun! But that would betray the Craig Era is reboot kind of thing, it's a separate continuity from the Classic Era.
  • peterpeter Toronto
    edited July 2023 Posts: 8,501