Die Another Day New 2CD Release

Comments

mattjoes wrote: »
    So how long could we expect these 5000 units to take to sell out?

Yeah, I'm anxious.

Imagine they'll last awhile. 5,000 is a lot of copies for a relatively niche interest (film music), regardless of the Bond name. LLL will sell a lot, surely* enough to impress EON, but at 5,000 I can't see it selling out completely in under a year.

*assuming/hoping the bootleg doesn't hurt sales

I wonder at what stage we might get any news on how it has been selling so far?
  • DikkoHendersonDikkoHenderson Daniel Craig at the plastic surgery clinic- "Gently my friend Gently... THAT'S NOT BLOODY GENTLY!!"
    As a Bond composer I would not put Arnold at the top, but he did do a couple of real barnburner all time classics IMHO (Independence Day, and Stargate, two phenomenal scores). TND I found to be a very good score, TWINE and DAD apart from a few bits I did not enjoy. He overlays techno beats which sours the whole carton of milk. For DAD however, I do really enjoy the music in the very beginning as Bond is surfing in (On the beach). Worthy of Barry. His Craig scores did not register for me. Just did not stand out.
  • mattjoesmattjoes Kicking: Impossible
    Die Another Day is "temporarily out of stock." Is that an indication of anything interesting?
  • MurdockMurdock The minus world
    It sounds like it sold well which is excellent news. :D
  • BMW_with_missilesBMW_with_missiles All the usual refinements.
    Ooh, I'm glad I got it when I did.
  • Just to temper any expectations or quell any fears, the 5,000 unit run gets pressed in batches. This just means they've run out of the first batch and are having the next batch shipped. How many units are in each batch? Who knows...

But yes, at the very least, units are selling and that's a good thing! :D
  • BMW_with_missilesBMW_with_missiles All the usual refinements.