Batman

Comments

• edited July 2012 Posts: 127
    I'm relatively new to Batman (well of course I had seen Begins and The Dark Knight before and I knew who Batman was) and have picked up on all earlier movies over the last months. I had heard about all the praise for the Arkham games so bought them and was very excited about them. I have just finished Arkham Asylum and I'm stunned, loved the game, and plan to move on to AC soon. With the upcoming TDKR release this is a very good time to become a fan of Batman!

I would also love to get into Batman comics but it feels extremely overwhelming. I have missed over 70 years and have no idea where to start... Are there any "newbie/starters Batman comics" that you can start with? :D
    I'm relatively new to Batman (well of course I had seen Begins and The Dark Knight before and I knew who Batman was) and have picked up on all earlier movies over the last months. I had heard about all the praise for the Arkham games so bought them and was very excited about them. I have just finished Arkham Asylum and I'm stunned, loved the game, and plan to move on to AC soon. With the upcoming TDKR release this is a very good time to become a fan of Batman!

I would also love to get into Batman comics but it feels extremely overwhelming. I have missed over 70 years and have no idea where to start... Are there any "newbie/starters Batman comics" that you can start with? :D

There's the 'Year One' trilogy. (Robin: year one, Batgirl:Year one and the infamous Batman year one.)

BUT DC comics had a huge reboot last year so try the new 52 batman lines
    Virage wrote:

There's the 'Year One' trilogy. (Robin: year one, Batgirl:Year one and the infamous Batman year one.)

BUT DC comics had a huge reboot last year so try the new 52 batman lines

Thanks for the help @Virage! I will check them out!

• DarthDimiDarthDimi Behind you!Moderator
    edited July 2012 Posts: 23,544