Chat Thread - Free Discussion

Comments

• DragonpolDragonpol https://thebondologistblog.blogspot.com
    j_w_pepper wrote: »
    DarthDimi wrote: »
    MI6HQ wrote: »
    HAPPY TEACHER'S DAY TO @DarthDimi
    🧑‍🏫📝

Wow, thank you, @MI6HQ! I didn't know it was teacher's day in the UK today.

Will somebody finally invent the "Retired Lawyers' Day"?

OK, just kidding.

At least lawyers have their day in court. ;)

I wish I was a lawyer but sometimes you have to settle for less. I have a Masters in Law but could probably be putting it to better use.
  • DarthDimiDarthDimi Behind you!Moderator
    Dragonpol wrote: »
    🧑‍🏫📝

OK, just kidding.

I wish I was a lawyer but sometimes you have to settle for less. I have a Masters in Law but could probably be putting it to better use.

I have seen a few lawyers go seriously corrupt recently. Right now, they are not on my good side.
    Dragonpol wrote: »
    🧑‍🏫📝

OK, just kidding.

I have seen a few lawyers go seriously corrupt recently. Right now, they are not on my good side.

Yes, there's always been bent lawyers too. I suppose every profession has its undesirables but hopefully the Law Society roots most of them out in the end.
  • NickTwentyTwoNickTwentyTwo Vancouver, BC, Canada
    edited October 2022 Posts: 7,526