Last Movie you Watched?

Comments

The War For The Planet Of The Apes.

Excellent film, ended how I thought it would. Great story and effects. Will assume their will be another movie to come?
  • ThunderfingerThunderfinger Das Boot Hill
    RogueAgent wrote: »

Excellent film, ended how I thought it would. Great story and effects. Will assume their will be another movie to come?

It is the last in a trilogy, but one can hope that they reimagine some of the old ones.
  • JamesBondKenyaJamesBondKenya Danny Boyle laughs to himself
    edited August 2017 Posts: 2,730
    I went to see atomic blonde and was super exicted to see a bond style film. However for the first time ever, the theatre didnt let us see it because we arent 17. Ive been wathing R films there for 5 years so that was strange. How is it anyway? Is it worth seeing?
  • bondjamesbondjames You were expecting someone else?
    I went to see atomic blonde and was super exicted to see a bond style film. However for the first time ever, the theatre didnt let us see it because we arent 17. Ive been wathinf R films there for 5 years so that was strange. How is it anyway? Is it worth seeing?
    Absolutely. Highly recommended. Keep trying. At some point you'll get in. Reading your post takes me back. We've all been there.
  • Last_Rat_StandingLast_Rat_Standing Long Neck Ice Cold Beer Never Broke My Heart
    I remember it took me three times to get into The 40 Year Old Virgin when i was 16. They were literally carding at the box office, at the individual theater entrance and then more people came around and were carding in the seats. When I finally got around to seeing it, I was like WTF, they were carding people for this!!!
  • Creasy47Creasy47 In Cuba with Natalya.Moderator
    bondjames wrote: »
    They're both excellent indeed @Creasy47. I liked the more outlandish characters in the later film and the 70s setting but really enjoyed them both.