Coronavirus Discussion

Comments

• JamesCraigJamesCraig Ancient Rome
    edited March 2020 Posts: 3,497
    China has just delivered 5.000.000 mouthmasks to Belgium.
  • edited March 2020 Posts: 1,661
    California is now under lockdown!

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-51970815
    California has issued a "stay at home" order to residents as it tries to stem the march of the coronavirus across the most populous US state.

Governor Gavin Newsom told Californians they should only leave their homes when necessary during the pandemic.

He earlier estimated more than half of the 40 million people in his state would contract Covid-19 in just the next two months.

Must admit the notion 20 million will get coronavirus does seem far-fetched/fake news/or panic spreading but I am not an expert in viruses, hold no medical expertise so I could be ignorant and stupid to say that but my gut feeling is this has to be way worse than what the media/governments are telling us or it's insanely over-exaggerated. 20 million Californian citizens will get the virus in the next two months? Can that be true? But anyway, it's getting more and more concerning. Amazing and scary times we're going through. Hard to believe what's happening.
  • 007Blofeld007Blofeld In the freedom of the West.
    edited March 2020 Posts: 3,126
    And now, for something completely different, a bit of levity in those troubled times :

BTW, here, they closed all the parks and forest walkways. Including the park I use as a shortcut to and from work.
    fanbond123 wrote: »

California has issued a "stay at home" order to residents as it tries to stem the march of the coronavirus across the most populous US state.

Governor Gavin Newsom told Californians they should only leave their homes when necessary during the pandemic.

He earlier estimated more than half of the 40 million people in his state would contract Covid-19 in just the next two months.