Why ??!!...The whinging,moaning,complaining,ranting,letting off steam thread !!

Comments

FoxRox wrote: »
    DarthDimi wrote: »
    Sadly, I have tested positive for COVID-19. Unless there was a past asymptomatic or extremely mild case, this is my first time with it. It already feels awful, but my main stress is coming from the whole leave of absence process with my place of work, which I know could go wrong in several ways. Just have to try my best and hope I’ll have both my health and my job once this is over. Been a really rough start to the year all around unfortunately.

COVID can make one feel absolutely terrible. I hope you'll have a quick recovery, @FoxRox! Hang in there, mate.

Thank you @DarthDimi. It’s a raw deal for sure. Even trying to sleep is a bit hard due to symptoms and stress, but besides a doctor’s visit, resting and drinking water is all I can really do for now.

Get well soon. And for your employers: they should understand. If they don't, sod them.
  • edited January 16 Posts: 12,277
    Sadly, I have tested positive for COVID-19. Unless there was a past asymptomatic or extremely mild case, this is my first time with it. It already feels awful, but my main stress is coming from the whole leave of absence process with my place of work, which I know could go wrong in several ways. Just have to try my best and hope I’ll have both my health and my job once this is over. Been a really rough start to the year all around unfortunately.

COVID can make one feel absolutely terrible. I hope you'll have a quick recovery, @FoxRox! Hang in there, mate.

Thank you @DarthDimi. It’s a raw deal for sure. Even trying to sleep is a bit hard due to symptoms and stress, but besides a doctor’s visit, resting and drinking water is all I can really do for now.

Resting is key. Are you suffering big headaches?