Controversial opinions about Bond films

Comments

• MurdockMurdock The minus world
    Vijay plays "Bad Sign, Good Sign." NOT "The James Bond Theme." ;)
  • TheWizardOfIceTheWizardOfIce 'One of the Internet's more toxic individuals'
    barryt007 wrote: »
    TMWTGG is linked to the main plot as it sets up the villains,the victim and the funhouse.

GF,FYEO,OP are the only 3 i think...and they are all good !!
    I would say TMWTGG is the same as FRWL in setting up the villains put having no bearing on the plot at all except that in TMWTGG you need to see the Bond mannequin having his fingers blown off so that you rumble that Bond has switched places a few moments before Scaramanga does.

Then thats a link,Wiz ... ;)
    Yeah I've just clocked that we were actually agreeing the same point!
    Murdock wrote: »
    Vijay plays "Bad Sign, Good Sign." NOT "The James Bond Theme." ;)
    Oh very good.

However I'm no musical expert so am not entirely sure which bits are which but concentrating on day 4 here: http://www.jollinger.com/barry/lawsuit.htm it seems to me that only the start of the Bond theme is taken from 'Bad Sign, Good Sign' and Vijay does go on to play the latter part of the theme.

But this is nitpicking and I like the notion that there's a deleted scene where MP tells Bond the recognition code will be a tune from 'A House for Mr Biswas'. I shall certainly go with this in future viewings as that breaking of the fourth wall has always been a bit annoying. Top work @Murdock.

• MurdockMurdock The minus world
    Oh very good.

However I'm no musical expert so am not entirely sure which bits are which but concentrating on day 4 here: http://www.jollinger.com/barry/lawsuit.htm it seems to me that only the start of the Bond theme is taken from 'Bad Sign, Good Sign' and Vijay does go on to play the latter part of the theme.