Would you rather have a video game based on LALD OR TSWLM?

Comments

• thedovethedove hiding in the Greek underworld
    Nice one @jetsetwilly that was a great liner!

Time for another fun would you rather!

Would you rather gamble Largo in Chemin De Fer OR gamble Le Chiffre in Poker
    I'll say poker because I understand it more. Although I'm not very good at it.
  • j_w_pepperj_w_pepper Born on the bayou. I can still hear my old hound dog barkin'.
    I have no idea. I never played Chemin de Fer, and poker (in fact, Texas Hold'em) only once at a party, without any stakes. Long time ago (though after CR came out), but then I'm fine without card games.

I prefer using the poker in my cheminée and look at my 1/87 scale chemin de fer collection.
  • Largo in chemin de fer, easily. Poker has much more skill involved and I can’t say I have a great aptitude for it so I’d stand no chance against Le Chiffre. With chemin de fer you have greater odds for success.
  • QBranchQBranch Always have an escape plan. Mine is watching James Bond films.
    Poker against 'The Number' because I've played it a bit over the years. Still, hardly the best in the Service and highly likely to end up funding terrorism. What looks good?
    QBranch wrote: »
    Poker against 'The Number' because I've played it a bit over the years. Still, hardly the best in the Service and highly likely to end up funding terrorism. What looks good?
    I've heard somewhere that in poker even rookies can do good against the best pros, they just need to be lucky.
    Ludovico wrote: »
    QBranch wrote: »
    I've heard somewhere that in poker even rookies can do good against the best pros, they just need to be lucky.
    That's true, it mostly comes down to what hand/s you're dealt rather than what cards you decide to keep or throw away.