"In my business you prepare for the unexpected."- The What is Your Job Discussion

Comments

• Creasy47Creasy47 In Cuba with Natalya.Moderator
    @0BradyM0Bondfanatic7, I can tell, because I'm the exact same way. There were too many cons to do it, and I keep thinking I should have sucked it up and taken the money for this summer, but it just wasn't going to be worth it. So for now, I'm stuck with nothing until August comes back around and I get to return to college and work in the cafeteria there.
    I chew seed for gummy parrots.
  • SandySandy Somewhere in Europe
    Univex wrote:
    Novelist here. Amongst other things.

Good! I'm a frustrated writer, fiction writer that is. I try to incorporate as much tension, wit and excitement as possible in my papers, though. Which leads to funny reactions by co-authors sometimes :-?
  • talos7talos7 New Orleans
    I am a professional FireFighter in New Orleans and have 20 years on the job. I'm a Captain on Engine 13. I've had my share of excitement but 85% of the time is waiting. The most unexpected experience was the breaking of the levees, and the flooding, following hurricane Katrina. I was part of a group of approx. 30 FireFighters who did search and rescue for four days after the storm. When all was said and done we rescued over 1200 people, many who were trapped in attics and had to be cut out.
  • 0BradyM0Bondfanatic70BradyM0Bondfanatic7 Quantum Floral Arrangements: "We Have Petals Everywhere"
    talos7 wrote:
    I am a professional FireFighter in New Orleans and have 20 years on the job. I'm a Captain on Engine 13. I've had my share of excitement but 85% of the time is waiting. The most unexpected experience was the breaking of the levees, and the flooding, following hurricane Katrina. I was part of a group of approx. 30 FireFighters who did search and rescue for four days after the storm. When all was said and done we rescued over 1200 people, many who were trapped in attics and had to be cut out.