"In my business you prepare for the unexpected."- The What is Your Job Discussion

edited July 2012 in General Discussion Posts: 371
1,000 apoligies if this has been done, but since we all are a bit friendly here I was wondering if having an area where we discuss our occupations would be a good idea. I myself am a graduate student who is getting their masters in accounting hoping to be an auditor. A far cry from James Bond I suppose.

Comments

• 4EverBonded4EverBonded the Ballrooms of Mars
    Ah, but auditors can be secretive, calculating, find a needle in a haystack, trace a clue back to its source, unrelenting ... gee, that sounds rather Bondish.

I am an English teacher, here in Japan, secretly honing my Ninja skills and planning to infiltrate the London premiere of Skyfall.

(I wish!! Sadly, only the first part is true.)
  • Creasy47Creasy47 In Cuba with Natalya.Moderator
    @4EverBonded, we would have believed you either way!

Now, nobody freak out, as you all probably know me...as that guy who washes dishes for $7.25 an hour at a community college in West Virginia. Let me know if you would like to acquire an autograph.
    edited July 2012 Posts: 12,459
    Ah what a perfect cover, Creasy47! The totally typical college student.
    Now I don't think West Virginia is particularly close to Langley, but I don't know. And we do believe there are subterranean tunnels throughout that area, ones our government don't advertise. I say that your public persona is working quite well in your favor - who knows what you get up to in your free time in the more remote hills of W. VA? Probably helping train our brothers and sisters at Langley.

As an aside, Jennifer Garner hails from W. VA, does she not? (I do so loved Alias!)
  • 0BradyM0Bondfanatic70BradyM0Bondfanatic7 Quantum Floral Arrangements: "We Have Petals Everywhere"
    Langley is in Virginia, and the CIA is actually stationed in McLean, Virginia, despite popular belief.