"Together they're dynamite!": The Persuaders! Appreciation Thread

Comments

• ThunderpussyThunderpussy My Secret Lair
    I'm no expert on what colour residue it might leave O:-)
    I can only guess that it must have left some sort of staining
    On the fingers, like many heavy smokers ?
    that makes sense...why did they not make more episodes than they did @Thunderpussy ?

Sorry for the questions,just curiosity .
    edited March 2017 Posts: 13,384
    I'm not too sure, it was a popular show but I don't think it sold as much as expected
    In the American market, it was also very expensive to make as they did a lot of location
    Shooting and of course Sir Roger might have been in negotiations For Bond ?
    I'm not too sure, it was a popular show but I don't think it sold as much as expected
    In the American market, and of course Sir Roger might have been in negotiations
    For Bond ?

Thats what i thought..and it would make sense..or maybe the risk of Curtis going off the rails or drugs being found might have made it too risky !

• ClarkDevlinClarkDevlin Martinis, Girls and Guns
    How could I've missed this thread? :O
    True, probably a combination of all those things.
    Recently I've been watching the old B/W series of the Saint and it's amazing how
    Many Bond actors are scattered throughout it.
    I did a google search for MI6 and found it,as im currently watching the episode re-runs on tv..nearly created a new thread but found this,seemingly unpopular when it came out,thread..
    True, probably a combination of all those things.
    Recently I've been watching the old B/W series of the Saint and it's amazing how
    Many Bond actors are scattered throughout it.

It is isn't it...so many actors from The Saint/Persuaders/Prisoner etc end up in Bond films....even later on with the Professionals/Minder/Sweeney..

It keeps you on your toes, trying to put names to faces. Even Oliver Reed pops up
    In a couple of episodes of The Saint.