The James Bond Questions Thread

Comments

In FRWL how did Bond know where to drive the track to, after he took it on from the man who was expecting Grand?
  • ThunderpussyThunderpussy My Secret Lair
    Only my opinion, but I always thought the driver had it marked on a map, to
    Get Grant to his boat ?
    DrGorner wrote: »
    Only my opinion, but I always thought the driver had it marked on a map, to
    Get Grant to his boat ?

It could be an explanation but we never see it. Most likely Bond threatened him to tell him the route, but we don't see it either.

Not a question about a past movie but one about this community actually: who here first made the suggestion or the hypothesis of casting Christoph Waltz as a villain and/or Blofeld?

I think it may have been @Gustav_Graves in one of the casting threads, but I am not very good at researching in these here forums.
  • Creasy47Creasy47 In Cuba with Natalya.Moderator
    I'm not terribly sure, to be quite honest. I'm sure many of us recommended him at some point, but whoever the first was, I haven't the slightest idea.
  • edited May 2015 Posts: 1,778
    Creasy47 wrote: »
    I'm not terribly sure, to be quite honest. I'm sure many of us recommended him at some point, but whoever the first was, I haven't the slightest idea.

I concur. Waltz was and is such a great choice that I think a few posters suggested it more or less around the same time. Trying to track down the very first post would be a hell of an errand. It's like trying to track down the first person to come up with the code-name theory.
    Anybody wants to take the credit?
    Ludovico wrote: »
    Anybody wants to take the credit?

I'll take the credit for being the first (that I saw, anyway) to mention that Hugh Laurie would make a fantastic Bond villain, but in terms of Waltz, I've no idea. First come, first serve, I suppose.
  • jake24jake24 Sitting at your desk, kissing your lover, eating supper with your familyModerator