The BREXIT Discussion Thread.

Comments

• DaltonCraig007DaltonCraig007 They say, "Evil prevails when good men fail to act." What they ought to say is, "Evil prevails."
    Suspending Parliament was unlawful, court rules:

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-49810261
  • DarthDimiDarthDimi Behind you!Moderator
    And people used to say "Bond 25" was in a bad shape.
    Getafix wrote: »
    pretending that Brexit, despite all the evidence, is actually really a very sensible and normal idea.

@Getafix

Yet people still proudly cling to the whole idea that Brexit is somehow going to make Britain "great again", which, by the way, is synonymous with more money for the state and fewer immigrants. Twisted chauvinism at large. Medieval politics winning from rational thinking.

But hey, as a teacher, I can appreciate the fact that people make terrible mistakes if it means they'll learn from that. Too bad these mistakes will come at a great cost.
  • DarthDimi wrote: »
    pretending that Brexit, despite all the evidence, is actually really a very sensible and normal idea.

@Getafix

Yet people still proudly cling to the whole idea that Brexit is somehow going to make Britain "great again", which, by the way, is synonymous with more money for the state and fewer immigrants. Twisted chauvinism at large. Medieval politics winning from rational thinking.

But hey, as a teacher, I can appreciate the fact that people make terrible mistakes if it means they'll learn from that. Too bad these mistakes will come at a great cost.

How many immigrants would you take?
  • edited September 2019 Posts: 12,837
    DarthDimi wrote: »

@Getafix