'Anyone for a jelly baby ? ' - Doctor Who discussion thread.

Comments

Well well well, the Doctor is just full of surprises ;-)

1463607_10151963027707708_1735416741_n.jpg
  • MajorDSmytheMajorDSmythe "I tolerate this century, but I don't enjoy it."Moderator
    Well, we have just seen Hurt's Doctor 'tool up'.

;)
    Well, we have just seen Hurt's Doctor 'tool up'.

;)

Had to learn the trade somewhere, so where else than on his beloved planet earth.
  • edited November 2013 Posts: 4,400
    I'm not a big Doctor Who fan, but Paul McGann was really fantastic in that short. He has such a great screen presence and he can clearly act (and he's damn handsome). I'd happily sit through an entire series of his Doctor.

The thought of seeing Smith again or even a Capaldi series is no where near as enticing as the prospect of McGann doing it. I may seek out his TV movie.
  • Wow, Night of the Doctor, wow, just wow. Hope for completion we get another mini episode with another certain person involved.
  • MajorDSmytheMajorDSmythe "I tolerate this century, but I don't enjoy it."Moderator
    edited November 2013 Posts: 13,894
    Doctor Who Online have interview McGann:
    http://news.drwho-online.co.uk/#DWO-Video-Interview-With-Paul-McGann

Scroll down to see the interview. Also not the petition. When the Capaldi main series is off air, could an auxiliary McGann series work? It looks like there would be an audience for one.

And a week today, The Enemy Of The World is released.
  • edited November 2013 Posts: 12,837
    It'd work and I'm sure it'd get good ratings but I think the main issue would be budget. Moffat and co are always going on about how there's not enough money for Doctor Who as it is, would the BBC really be able to afford a Mcgann series as well as the main one?
    And here's the trailer for the docudrama "An Adventure in Space and Time" :

I'm looking forward to this.
    DVD Active has uploaded their review of The Enemy Of The World: