Favourite line from Judi Dench

Comments

• Creasy47 wrote:
    I don't know why, but:

"I f***ed this up, didn't I?"

It's just the culmination of all the events she was responsible for throughout SF, all into one depressed line.

And not to forget when she's in Bond's car:
    "Go ahead, see if I care!"

In SF: "Well I guess that is completely inconspicuous."
  • DarthDimiDarthDimi Behind you!Moderator
    Basically all her lines in the following dialogue. How they are written, how they are delivered: pure gold!!

M: You don't like me, Bond. You don't like my methods. You think I'm an accountant, a bean counter more interested in my numbers than your instincts.
    Bond: The thought had occurred to me.
    M: Good. Because I think you're a sexist, misogynist dinosaur. A relic of the Cold War, whose boyish charms, though lost on me, obviously appealed to that young girl I sent out to evaluate you.
    Bond: Point taken.
    M: Not quite, 007. If you think I don't have the balls to send a man out to die, your instincts are dead wrong. I've no compunction about sending you to your death. But I won't do it on a whim. Even with your cavalier attitude towards life. I want you to find GoldenEye, find out who took and what they plan to do with it, and stop it. And if you should come across Ourumov, guilty or not, I don't want you running off on some vendetta. Avenging Alec Trevelyan will not bring him back.
    Bond: You didn't get him killed.
    M: Neither did you. Don't make it personal.
    Bond: Never. [turns to leave]
    M: Bond.
    [Bond stop and turns to her]
    M: Come back alive.
  • edited January 2013 Posts: 5,745
    DarthDimi wrote:
    Basically all her lines in the following dialogue. How they are written, how they are delivered: pure gold!!

M: You don't like me, Bond. You don't like my methods. You think I'm an accountant, a bean counter more interested in my numbers than your instincts.
    Bond: The thought had occurred to me.