GoldenEye - The Dalton Version (Chapter 001 Posted)

edited March 2014 in Fan Creations Posts: 2,400
I'm currently working on a novelization of GoldenEye, tailored to France's first draft (what we know about it anyway), certain elements of the finished film - including the overall plot structure - with Dalton as Bond and Hopkins as Trevelyan. Unfortunately, as the rest of the cast remains the same, there's no placement for the absolutely fantastic Sean Bean. I've had to reduce Sean to essentially a cameo role.

I'm aware of Gardner's novelization, however this is different as it attempts to create a GoldenEye in line with what the film might've been like with Dalton and the Trevelyan character as more of a mentor than an equal.

I'm not much of a writer - as you all know, I'm a musician first before anything else - but I am giving this my best effort. I've written just the bungee jump sequence which came to about 550 words. As I finish each chapter I will post it on here. I'm mainly writing this for you guys as I think you're the best forum in the world and I think this will be a good treat for all of my fellow Daltonites. Cheers!

I can, however, happily give you the cast (in order of appearance):

Timothy Dalton as James Bond, 007

Anthony Hopkins as Augustus Trevelyan, 006

Gottfried John as General Arkady Grigorovich Ourumov

Serena Gordon as Caroline

Sean Bean as Eric Rothbury

Famke Janssen as Xenia Onatopp

Jurgen Prochnow as Anatoly Rasnov

Samantha Bond as Miss Moneypenny

Michael Kitchen as Bill Tanner

Geoffrey Keen as Minister of Defense Frederick Grey

Peter O'Toole as Sir James Moloney

Judi Dench as M

Izabella Scorupco as Natalya Simonova

Alan Cumming as Alexei Makvenio

Tcheky Karyo as Officer Nikolai Petruyov

Dolph Lundgren as Illya Savatier

Robbie Coltrane as Valentin Kosgyn, aka Romaly

John Rhys-Davies as General Leonid Pushkin

Comments