New JB Fan

edited February 2013 in General Discussion Posts: 9
Hi all,

I got intrested in JB after 'that scene' in the Olympics Opening. I thought, well give it a try and see what the fuss was about, I started with Dr. No and got hooked! So from then until October I managed to watch all 22 Bond films in release order so I could watch Skyfall at the cinema.

I have to say that this did pay off as Skyfall had plenty of references to its previous 22 films.

By the way I'm 37 and wondering how I missed the Bond films during my early years....

Comments

• chrisisallchrisisall Brosnan Defender Of The Realm
    Wow, a total newbie! I'm fascinated- so, who was your favourite Bond actor?
  • Roger Moore, although I am liking Daniel Craig as for me, he is my 'first' in terms of cinema release.
  • 0BradyM0Bondfanatic70BradyM0Bondfanatic7 Quantum Floral Arrangements: "We Have Petals Everywhere"
    edited February 2013 Posts: 28,694
    tjay76 wrote:
    Roger Moore, although I am liking Daniel Craig as for me, he is my 'first' in terms of cinema release.

Interesting. A hell of a contrast. Do you have a stand out favorite film of the 23, or do you still need to rewatch them further?
  • tjay76 wrote:
    Roger Moore

Good choice. Not my personal favourite but a great Bond who I think is very overlooked and underrated on this site.
  • chrisisallchrisisall Brosnan Defender Of The Realm
    edited February 2013 Posts: 17,691
    tjay76 wrote:
    Roger Moore, although I am liking Daniel Craig
    As a BRAND NEW fan (obviously never having read the novels) basing your preferences on a whirlwind marathon viewing of all the movies, I think I get where you're coming from with those two picks. Forgive us please if we descend upon you with tons of questions, you can offer a fairly unique & fascinating perspective here!
    And welcome.
  • TheWizardOfIceTheWizardOfIce 'One of the Internet's more toxic individuals'