A College Project

CraigMooreOHMSSCraigMooreOHMSS Dublin, Ireland
edited May 2012 in General Discussion Posts: 8,026
Hi guys. I'm studying Film in college and I was tasked this year with making a short film. We were only allowed have one actor, one setting, no dialogue and the film's runtime could not exceed 5 minutes. This is the result.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sDUCnhD950A&feature=relmfu

So, any feedback would be great and if you take the time to watch it even, I appreciate it. Cheers.

Comments

• Creasy47Creasy47 In Cuba with Natalya.Moderator
    That was good! Nice shots, I loved the usage of black-and-white, and I must say, the panting and breathing reminded me of Bond getting shot in GE on N64, haha. Excellent work. Were you the actor?
  • CraigMooreOHMSSCraigMooreOHMSS Dublin, Ireland
    @Creasy47, Cheers man! Nope I wasn't, I got a guy I know from the Drama Society to spend the day with us! ;) I directed it and wrote the story, hence the simplicity :P
    I can see you thought this out, and anyone who edits what they have directed is worth a "Well Done You Award!" Keep it up lad, but pick your craft and study the one only, it will pay off!? Did for me, I wanted to do all the jobs, and quickly realised your much better off doing just the one job really well, from which your never stop learning from!
    Good luck.... :-B
  • CraigMooreOHMSSCraigMooreOHMSS Dublin, Ireland
    MrEon wrote:
    I can see you thought this out, and anyone who edits what they have directed is worth a "Well Done You Award!" Keep it up lad, but pick your craft and study the one only, it will pay off!? Did for me, I wanted to do all the jobs, and quickly realised your much better off doing just the one job really well, from which your never stop learning from!
    Good luck.... :-B