Anybody here wished they could play a Bond villain?

edited May 2013 in Actors Posts: 14,824
It is often said every man wished they could be or play James Bond. It was maybe my case when I was a kid, but if I was a professional actor (I did acting but never to that level), I would want to play a Bond villain. Providing of course that the script is good.

Comments

• Agent007391Agent007391 Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Start
    I'd kill to the be the new Blofeld, or the new Scaramanga.
    I am a bit too short and still too young for Blofeld, but if I was an actor this is the role I would like to play. The one from the novel's of course.
    I'd be thrilled just to be a nameless henchman, but with at least one line (before being spectacularly killed)...

American Thug [shoving pistol barrel to the back of Bond's neck): Shut your pie-hole, limey.
    CraterGuns wrote:
    I'd be thrilled just to be a nameless henchman, but with at least one line (before being spectacularly killed)...

American Thug [shoving pistol barrel to the back of Bond's neck): Shut your pie-hole, limey.

I could settle with that, I know I could never be the next Red Grant (as I have neither the physique nor the amazing acting skills of Robert Shaw), so a low level henchman shot dead by Bond I wouldn't mind. That said I do dream of being a Bond villain.
    I always wanted to play a Bond Villian. I would like to be Ernest Stavro Blofeld or Alec Trevelyn.
    I would happily snap up the chance to just be an extra! On the very slightest opportunity that i may bump into the man himself! :D
    RogueAgent wrote:
    I would happily snap up the chance to just be an extra! On the very slightest opportunity that i may bump into the man himself! :D

I live near(ish) Pinewood Studios, maybe I should offer myself as an extra? Okay, not really realistic. And even if it was that easy to apply, I do have a full time job.
    Ludovico wrote:
    RogueAgent wrote: