Official NTTD Poster Thread

Comments

• marketto007marketto007 Brazil
    LOL @Univex :D
    ;) Hey, when in Portugal, ...

...assuming you're still in the mainland, my friend.

What did you think of the poster? And have you heard anything about the teaser trailer?
  • edited October 2019 Posts: 1,661
    I think it's rather poor. He looks a tad startled to me which isn't really the first adjective that comes to mind when I think of 007. What's he looking at? A pigeon? UFO? ;))

In terms of facial expression it's hardly in the same league as Dalton's very first teaser poster:

the-living-daylights-movie-poster-1987-1010193638.jpg

Bond is meant to look dangerous or serious. Craig's look doesn't embody any of that vibe. Anyway, on the plus side the official film poster can't look any worse! That's one way to stay positive.
    Univex wrote: »

What did you think of the poster? And have you heard anything about the teaser trailer?

Yep, still here. I'm doing my Masters in Cinema, so at least for the next two years I'm in your extremely beautiful and welcoming country. :)

About the poster, I'm with the gang, totally disapointed. I was hoping for something with a little bit of inspiration, and not a still from the movie with the logo over it.
    And have you heard anything about the teaser trailer?

Well, Universal Brazil told me yesterday that the announcement of the Brazilian title would come with the Poster and Trailer. So...we only got the Poster.

Yep, still here. I'm doing my Masters in Cinema, so at least for the next two years I'm in your extremely beautiful and welcoming country. :)

About the poster, I'm with the gang, totally disapointed. I was hoping for something with a little bit of inspiration, and not a still from the movie with the logo over it.

Yep, my feelings exactly, my friend.
  • DenbighDenbigh UK
    edited October 2019 Posts: 5,869