BRINGING BACK DOCTOR HALL, A NEW SCENE FOR BOND 25

maibaummaibaum Buenos Aires
edited February 2018 in No Time To Die Posts: 8
Note: We've seen this character briefly in Skyfall. I thought Dr. Hall could be used, again and again in new movies.
Also, I'm assuming Madelaine Swan will be killed in order to get Bond coming back to MI6.
I'm a writer, and I wanted to share this concept with this site's readers.

INT/ DAY/ DR. HALL’S OFFICE.
BOND walks into the room and, in a somewhat reluctant mood, sits down.
DR. HALL puts down a dossier He was reading, and try to start a conversation with 007.

DR. HALL
Oh, good morning. Beautiful day, isn’t it?

BOND
(Politely)
Hello, Doctor Hall. Forgive me, but I’d just need to ask…
Is it everything “a line” with you?

DR. HALL is genuinely puzzled by this.

DR. HALL
I… I beg your pardon?

BOND
Well, yes, I guess I’m trying to skip
one part of our conversation.
What I actually meant was…
Is “Beautiful day” the beggining of a test?
If not, why don’t We get on with it?

DR. HALL
(Secure)
James…, there are no ‘two way mirrors’ in here.

BOND
I noticed it.

DR. HALL
Then I don’t quite follow You.
Would You like a glass of water? …And that is not “a line”!

BOND
You need to check if I’m fit for duty.
I happen to know that if I asked, for instance,
“What kind of water do You have here?”,
You’d write down “007 is showing traces of paranoia”, “He thinks the water is a serum”…, or something of the sort.

DR. HALL then leans back, taking a deep breath, and does the most unexpected thing:
He reaches a cabinet and, almost magically, produces a bottle of whisky. He takes it towards BOND.

DR. HALL
I shall pour You a shot.

BOND
(Astonished)
Now… that’s… new.

DR. HALL fills two little glasses with the whisky.
BOND realizes that He might actually be a good guy.

DR. HALL
I remember She liked it.

BOND
…Our own late “M”…

They both drink.

DR. HALL
No; my colleague,
Doctor Swan.