What interpretation of Bond do you think would have biggest bank balance?

TigerTigerTigerTiger Stateside
in Bond Movies Posts: 21
I've been pondering this for a few years now, since getting into serious debt myself, and thought this forum would be the best place to get some opinions.

What interpretations of Bond do you think would have financial problems, or would be well off?

I'm going to rank them from wealthiest to most cash poor with some thoughts I've had.

1. Roger Moore's Bond
His Bond was well spoken and appeared to be a member of the elite from birth - not necessarily true, as Moore himself was a middle class lad who taught himself to speak in a more dignified accent - and this would indicate a private wealth.

He also shows a real aptitude for knowledge (scientific like in Moonraker, etc), so it's likely he would also have a good financial brain for his personal assets. Like all Bonds, he wears fine tailoring and shows success at the gaming tables. We also see his home and it appears plushly decorated in plush surroundings, with an air of pomp and wealth. He also seems to be good friends with the Tory elite - Minister of Defence Freddie Gray would have been in Thatcher's cabinet, and wining and dining with Bond. I estimate his Bond to be a millionaire - perhaps even eight figures. But certainly not more.

2. Timothy Dalton's Bond
His Bond seems intelligent and switched on - so unlikely to blow his money. Licence to Kill shows he is a good gambler and able to build up and then, protect his pot of cash. Some of his clothes seem shabby - but this to me suggests prudence. He dresses well when it counts and like all wealthy people, doesn't bother with nice clothes for casual moments. He also seems happy to be fired by M, which suggests he has a private income, maybe shares or bonds.

3. Pierce Brosnan's Bond