Your Bond watches

Comments

• MrcogginsMrcoggins Following in the footsteps of Quentin Quigley.
    A lot of feelings can be attached to a Watch I still have my Rolex that was my late dads my mother gave it to me when he passed away in 1971 don't wear it so much these days I have my own Omega Seamaster and yes it's a Bond Model .
  • ChriscoopChriscoop North Yorkshire
    Good man @mrcoggins I knew you were a man of exceptional taste :-bd
  • MrcogginsMrcoggins Following in the footsteps of Quentin Quigley.
    Takes one to know one @Chriscoop.
    :)) too true
  • bondjamesbondjames You were expecting someone else?
    edited August 2016 Posts: 23,883
    @Chriscoop, yes, I'm referring to the legendary Christopher Walken scene. It was meant tongue in cheek in the film (in traditional Tarantino style), but the impact of that scene lives on with me.

I know what you mean about the 'ticking' of an automatic. Same thing with me and my dad. I used to be fascinated by the sound and since then I knew I was going to get an automatic watch one day. My first one was the Bond model (like Brosnan's) but I made sure I got an automatic, even though his in GE was a quartz.
  • dominicgreenedominicgreene The Eternal QOS Defender
    I'm not a fan of Omega besides their vintages, Speedmasters, and seamasters but I think Bond should wear a dressier watch to his events.
    edited August 2016 Posts: 1,756
    bondjames wrote: »
    @Chriscoop, it looks like both you and I began our love affair with Omegas due previous generations in our family. In my case it was my father who had a few when I was growing up and I was taken with the brand. Then when Bond started wearing them in the 90's I became hooked. When reading your story above I fondly recalled a certain scene in Pulp Fiction.