"Star Trek: Discovery" (CBS All Access/Netflix, 2017)

Comments

• ThunderpussyThunderpussy My Secret Lair
    I know there was a lot of controversy over the Klingons in "In to Darkness"
    As they looked a bit different, but it didn't bother me. As Like I remarked
    Before, I'm no expert. Although if you compare the Klingons from the
    Original series, they too look very different from those of The next generation.
    In Canon the Klingons have changed that many times, in the Original series they had no exoskeleton skull though in Enterprise they did. If I remember Worf was asked about the change, he said something dismissive can't remember exactly. The Klingons in Into Darkness I thought were a natural progression, they looked quite intimidating.
    :)) Yes, I remember the episode with Warf. I think he said ...
    " It's something we never talk about "
  • MurdockMurdock The minus world
    I liked the Klingons in Into Darkness. They looked really cool and more alien.
    They still looked " Badass" and tough as hell.
  • edited July 2016 Posts: 6,432
    It was the DS9 tribute episode Trials and Tribblations I think? Fantastic episode
    I think you're right. A brilliant episode mixing in the classic episode with
    DS9 :) although I was never a fan of DS9.
    That is my favorite DS9 episode and a true tribute to the original series.
  • edited July 2016 Posts: 6,432

:)>- Think I may watch that episode on Netflix later, one of the best DS9 episodes for sure. If I recall they had original cast from Trouble with Tribbles episode. Not watched it for maybe ten years.
    There is not much to talk about until the film is released and further news on show emerges.

Well, that's true. But how do you explain the insane nerdiness of 'Star Wars' then? I mean, the 'Star Wars' topic in here is much busier and "Rogue Planet: A Star Wars Tale" isn't even out yet. Whereas "Star Trek Beyond" comes out in just one week.