Whats the main theme for SPECTRE? [SPOILERS]

OmegaXOmegaX Singapore
in SPECTRE Posts: 39
Hello guys! Since this is my first time starting a new thread I hope that this is ok and wont be considered as spam or that there has been a similar thread elsewhere. If there is indeed one, I'm very sorry and please lock this thread.

So SP has been out for some time already and recently I started thinking about a movie's theme(s) after watching Star Trek:Into Darkness which has a striking theme echoed thrice about how far one is willing to go for their family. Thus, I recalled SP and was trying to come up with its theme(s), and eventually came up with one. However, I am certainly not sure about this and would greatly appreciate it if u guys could leave a post and share what do you guys think is/are the main themes of SP?

SPOILER ALERT!!

First lets look at SF, which had a obvious theme of "the old ways are the best" with Bond getting out of shape to him using an old-fashioned hunting knife/rifle (?) to kill Silva. SP, on the other hand, had a more hazy theme, and I would conclude it being that "The Dead are Alive", seen at the beginning of the film after the iconic gun-barrel scene--literally, in the form of text. I would guess that this theme is shown in 3 places.

One, and the most literal one of this list, Day of the Dead. It is shown after the words are flashed on the screen, and would serve as an obvious nod to the words that came before. After all, nothing says "Living Dead" more than a whole city of people dressed up as the dead, right? 8-X