SPECTRE or Spectre?

in SPECTRE Posts: 582
Okay, this is a geeky question, but shouldn't the title be written in all uppercase? Everwhere, IMDB, the media etc., write it as 'Spectre'.

Comments

• RC7RC7
    The title has a double meaning, but the only one alluded to in the film is the idea of a 'spectre' as a ghost. They don't ref the original acronym, so I guess 'Spectre' is probably the more accurate of the two.
    Yeah I totally got that, just the poster has it all in caps and wondered which was the correct rendering.
  • RC7RC7
    tigers99 wrote: »
    Yeah I totally got that, just the poster has it all in caps and wondered which was the correct rendering.

Moonraker is also in caps on the poster as are many others, but you'd write it Moonraker. Same for Spectre for me.
  • edited October 2015 Posts: 582
    True. So shouldn't the category for posting be rendered 'Spectre (2015)' not 'SPECTRE (2015)' as Skyfall is 'Skyfall'. Sorry I'm an editor by profession and am quite picky about these things, the MI6 Confidential Magazine could do with proofreading before going to press, I've noticed quite a few mistakes there :P
  • RC7RC7
    True. So shouldn't the category for posting be rendered 'Spectre (2015)' not 'SPECTRE (2015)' as Skyfall is 'Skyfall'. Sorry I'm an editor by profession and am quite picky about these things, the MI6 Confidential Mazgazine could do with proofreading before going to press, I've noticed quite a few mistakes there :P

I can understand your annoyance. I don't actually think anyone really knew as they were very vague about it. All I seem to remember hearing is that Mendes claimed the meaning wasn't quite the same as it was before, but didn't rule out the acronym being viable.
  • PropertyOfALadyPropertyOfALady Colders Federation CEO