New Aston Martin V12 Zagato pictures released.

doubleonothingdoubleonothing Los Angeles Moderator
edited February 2012 in General Discussion Posts: 864
I haven't been around here for a while, so I'm not sure if this has been posted anywhere else, but I just thought I'd share this.

AM just linked via twitter this picture of the new Aston. A possibility for Bond in B23?

http://twitpic.com/50143p

What are your thoughts?

Comments

• NicNacNicNac Administrator, Moderator
    Well I'm no expert on cars but this one doesn't look to me as if it has that timeless quality that AMs always seem to have.
    As to whether it will be featured in the next Bond film, it has a better than average chance.

Good to hear from you dublo
  • doubleonothingdoubleonothing Los Angeles Moderator
    ...Good to hear from you dublo
    Thanks, Nackers. Just thought I'd pop my nose in.

I'm fairly happy with this AM. It doesn't look exactly like all the others, so that'll be a change.

As long as it doesn't have rockets, an ejector seat and turns invisible, I'll be fine with it. But it will, of course, need to be grey.

• St_GeorgeSt_George Shuttling Drax's lovelies to the space doughnut - happy 40th, MR!
    Either way, I wouldn't mind going bombing around in it...
    Looks top banana - a change of colour would be nice. British racing green please. It'll defo have a heads up display and a cup holder.
  • Samuel001Samuel001 Moderator
    edited May 2011 Posts: 13,350
    When is the car due for release? I only ask because for all we know Bond could be using a not-yet-released vehicle (ie. released in 2013) for the next film.

Not a bad car but I'm not overly found of it as much as other Astons.

Welcome back @doubleonothing!
  • saunderssaunders Living in a world of avarice and deceit
    I don't really like it in comparison to the other AM's, it just dosen't have those smooth lines that made the DBS so absolutely gorgeous that if you saw one in the street you'd just want to lick it!