NO TIME TO DIE (2021) - First Reactions vs. Current Reactions

Comments

• MakeshiftPythonMakeshiftPython “Baja?!”
    Fleming quoted it in YOLT when M presumed Bond to be dead.
  • DarthDimiDarthDimi Behind you!Moderator

It's a really good quote, both in the book and the film.
  • NickTwentyTwoNickTwentyTwo Vancouver, BC, Canada

Ah, I forgot about that, good call.
    DarthDimi wrote: »
    I've been defending SP for close to six years now, and I'm pretty alone in that.

I'm with ya :)
  • Fleming used it in YOLT, so it is Fleming in a way. But he didn't quote the first sentence in YOLT, just the second one, if I remember right.
    More than anything what pleased me most about NTTD is that I wanted lots of book YOLT, and lots of book YOLT is what I got!
  • DragonpolDragonpol https://thebondologistblog.blogspot.com
    I see no harm in including a “block”/“ignore” feature. @JamesPage adding that would be of great value.

Actually, the only Bond forum I've ever seen that feature on was BaB. I don't think it's necessary here and, even if it was, it doesn't seem to be part of the forum software.
    A pity. Needs an UPGRADE!
  • BirdlesonBirdleson Moderator
    edited November 2021 Posts: 2,161
    It wouldn’t leave much opportunity for fences to be mended, or for misunderstandings to go the wayside. If I had been able to block all the people I wanted over the years, there are people that I would’ve forgot to unblock, there’s people I’m on good terms with now that I probably never would’ve thought of again.
  • chrisisallchrisisall Brosnan Defender Of The Realm
    Birdleson wrote: »
    It wouldn’t leave much opportunity for fences to mended, or for misunderstandings to go the wayside. If I had been able to block all the people I wanted over the years, there are people that I would’ve forgot to unblock, there’s people I’m on good terms with now that I probably never would’ve thought of again.
    Good points. BTW, whatever happened to Bondjames? ;)